Progress Report 13/04

Well it’s Friday which is my weigh-in day, so I thought i’d make it my general progress report day.

Weight loss: So yay for lots of progress this week. I’ve had my weigh-in day today and i’m now 243lbs, and have lost an inch off my waist and hips in the last two weeks.

MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

This Gym thing is definately working for me, at the moment I’m only averaging about half an hour in the morning, and burning about 250-300 calories. At this rate i could be down to 231lbs in eight weeks, which would be a really fantastic result to go back to the fertility clinic with.

Knitting project: I’m practically done with the monkey suit for my impending neice/nephew, knitted all the pieces just got to sew it all together.

Really impressed with how it’s turning out. There are a few things, like the ears, which i would like to change. I’m sure with different kind of yarn it would turn out a lot better. So this has taken me a week to make and that’s only a couple of hours worth of work in the evening so i’d imagine on a good day this could only take me a couple of days.
There’s a few other designs by the same person which are quite cute http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/critter-kids-on-ravelry so might try them out at some point. My next project after this is going to be a skeleton jumper i designed.

Leave a Reply

