Progress Report 27/04

Well it’s friday, so it’s that time again . . and it’s been an up and down couple of weeks.

Weight loss: Oh dear! Gained a pound, a bit disappointing but not surprised. I had a bad cold throughout last week and it’s taken me a while to get my energy levels back up, as a consequence I’ve only been to the gym a few times over the last couple of weeks. I had expected to put on more, but I suppose I’m getting into good eating habits now.

 

On the plus side I’m up to 20 minutes (10 walk/run repeats) on the treadmill now. In that 20 minutes I covered 2km, the data geek in me stepped up and worked out that if I did walk/run repeats during ‘Race for Life’ I could probably do it in about 50-60 minutes. That seems quite respectful  (for me) so for the moment I’m going to stick within the 20 minutes on the treadmill and see if I can run for a bit longer, maybe repeats of 1 minute walk, 2 minute run. I’m optimistic, hopefully that may also start making up for the 2 week lapse I just had too.

 

Knitting Projects:  Well I’ve had quite a busy couple of weeks, finished the little monkey suit I was making for my impending niece/nephew. Quite impressed with it really, was using cheap yarn so really didn’t expect it to turn out as well. Just to add a little finishing touch I also knitted a little monkey toy, the original pattern was in stocking stitch but I used garter stitch instead so it would go with the outfit. They go together quite well actually.

I’ve now moved on to my next project, a skeleton jumper of my own design. Well I was looking for a jumper with a skeletal picture on the front in an adult size but I couldn’t find any anywhere. So I adapted a basic jumper pattern (oversize). The chart I’ve made only works for the small size at the moment, if the entire garment works out ok I might see if I can adapt the chart for larger sizes.

10 hours on the needles and the jumper’s looking good so far.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sweetopiagirl
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 16:31:27

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

