Progress Report 13/05

Bit of a delay with this weeks progress report, it’s been a busy weekend. Also quite a productive couple of weeks, well in the world of crafts at least, unfortunately in the world of weight loss I seem to still be suffering the side effects of the ‘down time’ I had during my cold.

Weight loss: Woohoo, lost a pound! Ok so it’s the same pound I put on whilst I was ill but progress is progress. Speaking of progress I’ve come to a bit of an impasse at the gym I’m afraid. I’m getting absolutely nowhere with this running malarky (yes I know, it’s a treadmill that’s why I’m not getting anywhere, ha-ha. My darling husband has already tried that one on me). Every now and again I feel like I AM getting somewhere and then for the next few gym sessions I’m not even reaching my usual standard, and trying to wipes me out for the rest of the day. After this realisation, I’ve reluctantly come to a conclusion that I’m just not one of natures runners, so I’ve admitted defeat in that respect. Well not so much admitted defeat but more accepted my limits, so I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I will mostly be walking rather than running ‘Race for Life’ and have taken to brisk ‘cross country’ walking instead.  I know this will probably affect my calorie burning quite a bit, so I’ve upped my level on the bicycle hoping to balance some of it out.  Let’s see what the next two weeks bring.

MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

Knitting project:  This one is really giving me a bit of a headache, I don’t mind intarsia but this one has ended up quite complicated, and I’ve had to make a few changes to the chart in places to make things a bit easier. The design itself has turned out fantastically, after 28 hours on the needles it looks really good. However behind the scenes is a whole different issue, too many different blocks of colour, too many cross-over yarns, the back of the piece needs a lot of tidying up. Then when I measured the piece up it’s at least an inch shorter than it’s supposed to be *sigh*.

 

So here’s hoping that once I do the back of the garment it’ll all start measuring up a lot better. If not . . . . I hope short skinny-jumpers come back in style.

Leave a Reply

