Temperature Afghan – February

Before we get down to my afghan progress I’ll just share with you my new reference tool. Without 2017-03-02_18-08-29_237-2017-03-02t18_55_53-405giving away too many spoilers I’ve had a few colour changes this month and obviously I’ve removed the bands from the yarns I’m currently using so I needed more of a visual reference for my temperature gauge, so I came up with this.

 

 

 

So, onto my progress and what an interesting month it’s been, weather wise. I ended last month with only two colours on my afghan, and with temperatures teetering very close to my next colour change at the very bottom of my gauge,  I found myself secretly praying for a big temperature drop.

Well as February started and the temperature steadily flip-flopped between ‘bluebell’ and ‘cloudblue’ I thought I wasn’t going to get my wish. Then we had a sudden cold snap, a bit of snow, and I watched the weather reports with anticipation. Alas, it was an all too brief flirtation with the lower end of the temperature gauge.

Then a steady rise in temperature over the next 4 days found me adding ‘sherbert’ to my afghan, I was ever so happy to finally be working with more than two colours, then we had another steady rise in temperature and 4 days later and we were adding one more colour Aspen’.2017-03-01_14-33-53_293-2017-03-02t18_57_59-055-2017-03-02t19_05_45-364-2017-03-02t19_08_27-759

Sadly, that was all the excitement that February had for me, but admittedly ‘bluebell’ is slowly sinking to the bottom of my yarn bag now as the milder weather has me switching between ‘cloud blue’ and ‘sherbert’.

 

 

 

 

 

With the official start of Spring coming (The start of meteorlogical Spring being 1st March, and the Spring Equinox on 20th March) here’s to milder weather and more colours on my afghan.

2017-03-01_14-34-31_490

Leave a Reply

